L Jagi Lamplighter - Lyonesse

L Jagi Lamplighter

Down the Dragon Hole by Morgon Newquist

The Unexpected Enlightenment of Rachel Griffin

by L. Jagi Lamplighter

The Unexpected Enlightenment of Rachel Griffin, a plucky band of children join forces to fight evil, despite the best efforts of incompetent adults, at a school for wizards. YA fiction really doesn't get better than that.

-Jonathan Moeller
author of The Ghosts series

L. Jagi Lamplighter is the author of the YA fantasy series: The Books of Unexpected Enlightenment. She is also the author of the Prospero’s Daughter series: Prospero Lost, Prospero In Hell, and Prospero Regained. She has published numerous articles on Japanese animation and appears in several short story anthologies, including Best Of Dreams Of Decadence, No Longer Dreams, Coliseum Morpheuon, Bad-Ass Faeries Anthologies (where she is also an assistant editor) and the Science Fiction Book Club’s Don’t Open This Book. She also has an anthology of her own works: In the Lamplight

When not writing, she switches to her secret identity as wife and stay-home mom in Centreville, VA, where she lives with her dashing husband, author John C. Wright, and their four darling children, Orville, Ping-Ping Eve, Roland Wilbur, and Justinian Oberon.

Visit her blog at ljagilamplighter.com, follow her on Twitter at @lampwright4, or follow her on Gab at @arhyalon.

Lyonesse Stories by L. Jagi Lamplighter

December 2016: - Four Funerals and a Wedding